Skip to main content

Staff Contacts

Dale AndersonDale Andersen
Interim AAEO Director
dale.andersen@usu.edu 

Hilary RenshawHilary Renshaw
Title IX Coordinator
hilary.renshaw@usu.edu

Scott BodilyScott Bodily
AAEO Specialist
scott.bodily@usu.edu

Robert NiemanRobert Nieman
AAEO Specialist
robert.nieman@usu.edu

Emmalee FishburnEmmalee Fishburn
Prevention Specialist
emmalee.fishburn@usu.edu 

Carolyn BakerCarolyn Baker
Senior Staff Assistant
carolyn.baker@usu.edu

Vision

USU sees an environment in which every individual has an opportunity to learn, work and contribute, and where full inclusion and respect for all people encourages creativity and productivity. The result will be students, faculty and staff working together, serving and strengthening our local, national and global communities.

Mission

We institutionalize affirmative action/equal opportunity concepts and actions into everyday operations and activities:

  • Advising and assisting the USU community in ensuring an equal opportunity environment, free of illegal discrimination and harassment (including sexual harassment).
  • Assisting with efforts to create a gender and ethnically diverse community of students, faculty and staff, in order to redress imbalances and enrich the university experience.